How do you activate your account.. ?

Before you can login, you must active your account by clicking on the link sent to your email address.

If you did not receive this email, please check your junk/spam folder. If you entered an incorrect email address, you will need to re-register with the correct email address.

If you are waiting to activate your account you can resent the activation e-mail or change your e-mail address.

Sign in to follow this  
Aqualung

What's the best tablet / iPad to buy

My I pad is 7 years old now and it's becoming a pain as I can't update or upload certain applications because of the old IOS. 

Also , I can't seem to find a cable to upload photos from my point and shoot camera to the I pad .ive bought one or two from ebay but they fell apart .cheap chinese crap ! 

So I need an upgrade . Mainly for photos and downloading modern apps . As you can tell from my post im not tech savvy as it were . In fact im thicker than a whale omelette ! 

What would you recommend for ease of use versus price .

kop Khun khrap ! 

If you are used to iOS and want a tablet to last anywhere near 7 years then buy another iPad. 

There were rumours Sony were going to release a couple of new tablets this year but heard nothing concrete yet. Their last compact android slate the Z3 (8inch) I bought four years ago and I couldn't think of a good reason to upgrade and it looks as good as new. The Z4 (10inch) was voted top android tablet for quite a while after its launch three years ago. 

Go cheap and get a Samsung but I can almost guarantee that you will be replacing it at least once in seven years. 

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Thinkingallowed said:

If you are used to iOS and want a tablet to last anywhere near 7 years then buy another iPad.