Nana

Glasseye

1 hour ago, Glasseye said:

Cool video from Bangkok Bangkok Pat....

So many memories ...and I'm only 13 minutes in !!

I can smell the Portaloo at Cheap Charlies just by looking at the bar pictures!!

Seeing the BTS under construction was when I was a Field Engineer for TAC (Later to become DTAC!). Driving to sites avoiding the traffic with a map on my lap put extra pressure on me that I didn't need trying to get the system up and running!

Dollhouse Clinton Plaza had a young sproggy manager that banned me for taking a girl's top off....

Gotta do some jobs.I can't wait to look at the rest!!

Continued...

Soi 0 ..What can I say.... After the '97 crash it was where all the recently unemployed "good " office girls/managers migrated to. The girls, and more specifically their managers, that would never show an interest in farang suddenly wanted to be your best mate.

Soi 10 ..Quieter than you'd expect really considering the amount of people that remember it. My main memory was of a Thai man asking me to shag his wife in a 3some on a mattress behind the bar. I declined!

There is a link at the end to Washington Sq...I'd love for @Gary to dissect that one for us!

I moved over here in 1991. Even back then traffic was horrible. My home away from home was Washington Square. I had been to Pat pong and liked it there but it was too difficult to get to because of the traffic. Soi Cowboy was within easy walking distance to the Square so I walked there quite often. Once in a while I would walk to Soi 4 Nana Plaza when I got bored for something different to do. After the Sky Train got running, Pat pong was then an easy trip.