April/May Trip

Binlid

3 minutes ago, Binlid said:

My wife would like her family to experience Wan Lai in Pattaya, so we will start our trip in Pattaya on 17th April with her brother, wife and 2 sons joining us for 4 days, we have booked them into the P Plus Hotel on Soi Xcite.

I had not heard of Wan Lai before, and was very surprised when Khun Google told me that it is the last day of Songkran!

Good luck! 😆

• Haha 1

19 minutes ago, Stillearly said:

@Binlid the Amethyst is a great choice , I would go for a premier room if possible, the deluxe is a little small 

Yes I did book a premier room. The booking includes 10% discount on all food and drinks at the hotel, not that I imagine we will use the offer.

• Thumbs Up 2

26 minutes ago, Bazle said:

I had not heard of Wan Lai before, and was very surprised when Khun Google told me that it is the last day of Songkran!

Good luck! 😆

I am a veteran of past Wan Lai`s in Pattaya.:default_getdown:

• Haha 1

10 hours ago, Binlid said:

we have booked them into the P Plus Hotel on Soi Xcite

9 hours ago, Nightcrawler said:

Enjoy. I stay at PPlus these days and it's fine. Clean rooms and a pool plus Gym although I seldom used those. 

I refuse to stay at the rear of The Chaiyapun Apartments because of the noise generated by the Thai "Rock" Band playing in that "new" area which appears to be right in front of the P-Plus hotel too (according to the map). I say "Rock" because quite honestly I had no idea what it was they were playing!!

When everywhere was quiet at 2am closing they were blaring it out till 4am because it is Police owned. All windows are double glazed in the Chaiyapun and noise proof but I'm damned sure the wall was vibrating too!!

Now then, that is a big negative pain in the ass for me but perhaps because being Thai they might enjoy it so that it is an advantage staying there !!!

Nightcrawler, did you experience it on your last trip ???

• Like 1
  • Great Info 1